Connect with us:
Home | Press Room | Contact Us
Click here to login.

Structure and Stage Detail

EMR Adoption Model Structure Ensures Objectivity

  • All application capabilities within each stage must be operational before that stage can be achieved.
  • All lower stages must have been achieved before a higher level will be considered as achieved.
  • A hospital can achieve Stages 3-6 if it has met all of the application requirements for a single patient care service (e.g. single nursing floor, cardiology service).
  • Using the rules above, additional points are given for the implementation of applications in stages higher than the one fully achieved by the healthcare organisation. In this fashion, other implementation paths than those prescribed by the stages can be taken into consideration for correlation with quality and financial research.

Read a detailed description of the stages.

If you are a healthcare provider and would like more information on how to obtain your hospital's EMRAM score, contact Tina Hashim at:
+65 6664 1185 or email her at .